Connect with #AppsWorld and #SMWF Africa speakers and special guests

Apps World Apps World and Social Media World Forum Africa are almost upon us. Two shows designed specifically to help delegates build valuable connections around Africa and the rest of the digital world.

Some of the world’s leading figures in apps development and marketing will be attending alongside thought leaders from the social media marketing sector. Below is a list of many of our speakers’ and special guests’ twitter contacts so you can get the conversation started ahead of the show. Remember, the hashtags for both events are #AppsWorld and #SMWF.

Renier Kriel, co-owner and director of 4i Software Developent: @renierkriel

Andwer McHenry, Head of Monile & Content, Avnic, Garmap and Garmin: @andrewmchenry

Steven Preston, co-founder, Cobi Interactive: @StevenPreston

Yolande Van Wyk, CEO: Smart services, First National Bank: @yvanwyk

Raymond Buckle, chairman, MMA South Africa: @HelloMobile

Francois Joubert, Strategic Relationship Products, Services and Innovation, MTN Group: @fransjoubert

Simon Barber, CTO, ThoughFaqtory: @spbarber

William Price, Head of digital, SA, Tourism South Africa: @william_price

Wilter du Toit, CEO, Virtual Mobile Technologies, @wpdutoit

Alan Knott-Crag Jr., CEO, World of Avatar: @alanknottcraig

Richard Walton, Chairman, MoMo Jo’Burg: @richardjwalton

Janice Allem, Deputy Chair, MoMo Jo’Burg: @JaniceAllem

Brett Loubser, product manager, Samsung: @brettloubser

Brett Sinclair, Head of Mobile South Africa, Google: @brett_stclair

Joey da Silva, Facebook Developers Garage: @dasijoe

Bradley Shaw, managing editor, Africa Telecoms: @darbshaw

Thibaut Rouffineau, VP developer partnerships, WIP: @thibautR

Gwen Goodwin, Sales Manager – Smart Hand Held Business Group – South Africa, ACER: @gwenmtn

Robert Virkus, CEO, Enough Software: @enoughsoftware

Herman Linvelt, Founder and CEO, Polymorph Software: @hermanlintvelt

Dirk le Roux, Enterprise and Mobile Architect, Director, Afrozaar: @dirklr

Sebastian Lacour, Business Operations Manager, PowerTime: @sebastienlacour

Liron Segev, CEO, Swift Consulting: @swiftsms

Jamaaludeen Khan, Founder and CEO, JayZ Internet Solutions: @jamaaludeen

Tim Bishop, CTO, Prezence South Africa: @timprezence

Etienne Louw, CEO, MapIT: @enlouw

Ndubuisi Ekekwe, founder, African Institute of Technology: @goafrit

Philip Barber, director, Thought Factory: @pgabarber

Dusan Babich, CEO, Device Magic: @DusanBabich

Moneeb Awan, MD, eSAY Mobile: @gmccpresident

Garth Rhoda, general manager media, Habari Media Group: @GarthRhoda

Trevor James, marketing manager, Johannesburg Stock Exchange: @trevorjames11

Michelle Atagana, editor, memeburn: @MichAtagana

Kemi Benjamin, brand manager, Nike South Africa: @kemstar

Gustav Praekelt, founder, Praekelt Digital, speaking on behalf of MMA: @gustavp

Janalyn Froese, online marketing manager, Singata Game Reserve: @janalynfr

Bellinda Carreira, Senior Manager: digital and direct marketing, group marketing & communications, Standard Bank Group: @BellindaC

Georgina Muirhead, online brand manager, Woolworths: @Woolies_Georgie

Daniel Guasco, CEO,  Groupon SA: @dguasco

Yoav Tchelet, Head of Digital Channels, Avis: @yoavtchelet

Muhammed Karim, brand manager, AB World Foods: @mkarim

David Graham, Digital Channels Executive, Deloitte: @DavidGrahamSA

Siphelele Sixaso, head of marketing, SA FM: @SipheleleSixaso

Suzanne Stokes, Brand Manager & Strategist: Social Media & Social CRM, MWEB: @SuStokes

James McKay, MD, Quirk: @thejamesmckay

Tyler Reed,CEO, Aduity – Intelligent Advertising: @TylerReed

Mike Anderson, MD, Meltwater UK: @mikeander

Azeem Azhar, founcer and director, Peer Index: @azeem

Patrick Keyton, co-founder, Cognician: @patrickkayton

Paul Cartmel, founder, New Media Labs: WeLove.com: @PaulCartmel

Vincent Maher, co-founder, Motribe: @vincent_maher

Roger Norton, c o-ordinator, Silicone Cape: @rogernort

Kelvin Jonk, Online Marketing Manager, Cell C Redbull: @KelvinJonck

Leave a comment

Alternatively

This will only be used to quickly provide signup information and will not allow us to post to your account or appear on your timeline.